Creede School District https://www.creedek12.net Fri, 16 Feb 2018 17:00:48 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.3 https://www.creedek12.net/wp-content/uploads/2017/06/cropped-Logo-32x32.jpg Creede School District https://www.creedek12.net 32 32 No School Monday-President’s Day https://www.creedek12.net/no-school-monday-presidents-day/ Fri, 16 Feb 2018 17:00:48 +0000 https://www.creedek12.net/?p=16898 Just a reminder that there will be no school on Monday in honor of the National holiday.

]]>
Tuesday, February 13, Two-Hour Delay–10:00 Start https://www.creedek12.net/tuesday-february-13-two-hour-delay-1000-start/ Tue, 13 Feb 2018 11:55:50 +0000 https://www.creedek12.net/?p=16892 Due to current road conditions, we would like to allow the road crews and our school crew the opportunity to clear roads and walkways. The safety of our students and their families is our first priority.

School will begin at 10:00 this morning and dismiss at normal time of 4:00 p.m.

 

]]>
All Evening Activities Are Cancelled https://www.creedek12.net/all-evening-activities-are-cancelled/ Mon, 12 Feb 2018 20:20:17 +0000 https://www.creedek12.net/?p=16890 There will be no athletic practices or meetings this evening. School is dismissed at 2:00 due to weather conditions.

]]>
School Dismissing at 2:00 https://www.creedek12.net/school-dismissing-at-200/ Mon, 12 Feb 2018 20:18:52 +0000 https://www.creedek12.net/?p=16888 Due to the weather conditions, student drivers and the distance of many homes we are dismissing today at 2:00. If parents are not able to pick up your child(ren) at that time, please let the school office know. We will take a bus over to the Community Rec Center at 2:15. Children will be supervised there until parents are able to pick them up.

Thanks,

CSD Administration

]]>
Public Event at CSD During Cabin Fever Days! https://www.creedek12.net/public-event-at-csd-during-cabin-fever-days/ Tue, 06 Feb 2018 14:14:14 +0000 https://www.creedek12.net/?p=16860 Life Universe Everything Poster 2

Click link above to read about this amazing FREE opportunity!

UNBELIEVABLE!

]]>
February Newsletter – Catch the latest news from CSD! https://www.creedek12.net/february-newsletter-catch-the-latest-news-from-csd/ Tue, 30 Jan 2018 17:46:36 +0000 https://www.creedek12.net/?p=16815 February Newsletter 2018

Click above for your latest copy of the Miners Minutes. This edition was completed by the high school Journalism Class.

]]>
Mineral County Public Health Statement https://www.creedek12.net/mineral-county-public-health-statement/ Thu, 18 Jan 2018 20:19:07 +0000 https://www.creedek12.net/?p=16752 Statement from Mineral County Public Health:

We have received notification from Creede Family Practice that the illness responsible for the gastrointestinal (GI) outbreak at the Creede School is Norovirus. This virus is one of the most common causes of GI illness, and typically lasts 1-3 days. Please see the link below for additional information from the Mayo Clinic:

https://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/norovirus/symptoms-causes/syc-20355296

The primary symptoms are stomach cramps, nausea, vomiting, diarrhea, and possibly fever. If your child is experiencing these symptoms, the best way to help them is to encourage: rest and fluids. If your child is unable to eat, make sure the fluids they are drinking provide electrolytes (Gatorade, Pedialyte, etc.). Resume light solid foods (rice, bananas, toast, crackers, broth) when tolerated.

Your child may return to school and other activities when they have been symptom free for 48 hours. This means that your child must no longer be having diarrhea for 2 days before returning to school.

The Creede School has been doing their part by disinfecting all surfaces, and making the decision to close school for today to limit the spread of illness. Parents, please do your part by not bringing your child to school (or athletic events) unless they have been symptom free for 2 days.

Please feel free to contact Kate Michaels, RN, at Mineral County Public Health (719) 658-2416 with any additional questions or concerns regarding this incident.

 

]]>
School Closure Tomorrow – Please Read https://www.creedek12.net/school-closure-tomorrow-please-read/ Wed, 17 Jan 2018 22:53:16 +0000 https://www.creedek12.net/?p=16748 Due to the Advice from the San Luis Valley Regional Epidemiologist and our School Health Professionals, we will be closing school tomorrow in order to disinfect our school building. We have had nine students sent home today with flu symptoms and five already home (total of 14). The clinic has informed us to share with the parents that any students having flu-like symptoms should stay away from the public for 48 hours after they are symptom free.

Our school board president, Doc Howard, and the administration are in agreement that this is the best course of action. We will be disinfected and ready for the community on Friday for our basketball games.

Thank you for your understanding. Take care of all our students and your kids!!

]]>
January Newsletter-Catch Up on ALL the news! https://www.creedek12.net/january-newsletter-catch-up-on-all-the-news/ Tue, 02 Jan 2018 23:05:13 +0000 https://www.creedek12.net/?p=16612 January Newsletter 2018

Click Above for your latest school newsletter!

]]>
December Newsletter–Hot off the press!! https://www.creedek12.net/december-newsletter-hot-off-the-press/ Tue, 28 Nov 2017 23:36:31 +0000 http://www.creedek12.net/?p=16360 Look at the new issue of the Miners Minutes.

Click below:

December Newsletter 2017

]]>